Gaston College Board of Trustees

Scheduled Meetings: 2018-2019

Board Meetings

Board meetings are scheduled at 4:00 p.m. as follows:

  • Monday, August 27, 2018
  • Monday, October 1, 2018
  • Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Monday, March 25, 2019
  • Monday, May 13, 2019
  • Monday, June 10, 2019

Finance and Facilities Committee Meetings

Finance and Facilities Committee Meetings are scheduled at 3 p.m. as follows: 

  • Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Monday, September 24, 2018
  • Monday, November 5, 2018
  • Monday, March 18, 2019
  • Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Monday, June 3, 2019

Campus Affairs Committee Meetings

Meets as needed.

The above committees and Board meetings are held in the Myers Center Board Room.


Board of Trustees Retreat
January 18, 2019
8:00 a.m. – Location To be Determined


Graduation

May 10, 2019
4:00pm; Bojangles Coliseum

State Meetings

  • 2018 NCACCT Leadership Seminar: September 5-7, 2018, Asheville Renaissance Hotel
  • 2019 NCACCT Law/Legislative Seminar: April 3-5, 2019, Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
  • 2019 NCACCT Leadership Seminar: August 21-23, 2019, Hotel Ballast, Wilmington

Mandated training sessions will be available at the above meetings: orientation for new and reappointed trustees, and ethics certification/recertification.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email